The fans have spoken. The WNBA 2018 All-Stars have been chosen and the roster lineups are in. All-Star team captains Los Angeles Sparks forward Candice Parker and Washington Mystics forward Elena Delle Donne have chosen their teams from the fan selected All-Stars. However, due to injuries sustained by Delle Donne and All-Star teammate Brittney Griner, both have be replaced by Rebekkah Brunson from Minnesota and Sugar Rodgers from the New York Liberty. In what has been an entertaining season for the league, this year’s All-Star pool have familiar and iconic faces like 9 time WNBA All-Star Diana Taurasi from Phoenix Mercury and 11 time WNBA All-Star Sue Bird from Seattle Storm. But there are some new faces including 2nd year veteran Jewell Lloyd from Seattle Storm and from the new expansion team Las Vegas Aces Center A’ja Wilson. Wilson is averaging 20 ppg along with 8 rebounds per game and is looking like their clear front runner for rookie of the year. The reigning WNBA Champions Minnesota Lynx will be hosting this year’s All-Stars at the Target Center. The game is set for Sunday, July 29th at 2:30pm on ABC.


About The Author


Westside Shares Signup


Latest Posts

Share This